The Weekend Is Here!

This weekend I am going to revival in Indy. A good friend of mine is helping in the revival. His mother, who is also a good friend, will be there as well. Looking forward to a good service in the Lord.

Sunday, which is a day of rest for most people, is my busiest day of the week. Normally I teach one Sunday school lesson and preach two sermons every Sunday. This Sunday is no exception. We are also having a baptism this week. I get to baptize a young lady who is like one of my own children! What a blessing. Please pray for these services and all the services where people are trying to serve the Lord.

Because of my schedule I probably will not be doing much blogging this weekend. Thanks to those who have stopped by, followed me and commented. This is my first real week of blogging and I have discovered it is hard work. I am enjoying putting my thoughts down though. I just have to resist my greatest hindrance when it comes to writing. I have a compulsive desire to go back and rewrite everything. Over and over! I am trying to approach this differently though and do minimal editing. So if things seem a little less than fluid or perfect I apologize.

My purpose in this blog is to write down all my thoughts on the subject of parenting and then go back and reorganize them into a publishable form. I pray the Lord gives me the staying power to get the job done. I ask your prayers too.

Thanks again if you are reading this! If you can follow me and leave some comments. You can discuss the post or criticize my style and content. I don’t care. I appreciate good criticism.

May God richly bless you not only today but forever!

About aldaraan

I am a Missionary Baptist Pastor, a husband and a father. I love my God, my church, my family and my country.

Posted on October 21, 2011, in General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell me what you think

